en	Introduction
zh-hans	引言

en	Beast is a C++ header-only library serving as a foundation for writing interoperable networking libraries by providing [*low-level HTTP/1, WebSocket, and networking protocol] vocabulary types and algorithms using the consistent asynchronous model of __Asio__.
zh-hans	Beast 是一个 C++ 仅头文件库，通过使用 __Asio__ 的统一异步模型提供 [*低级 HTTP/1、WebSocket 和网络协议*] 的词汇类型与算法，为编写可互操作的网络库奠定基础。

en	This library is designed for:
zh-hans	该库专为以下场景设计：

en	* [*Symmetry:] Algorithms are role-agnostic; build clients, servers, or both.
zh-hans	* **【对称性：】** 算法不区分角色；既可用来构建客户端，也可用来构建服务器，或者两者兼备。

en	* [*Ease of Use:] __Asio__ users will immediately understand Beast.
zh-hans	* **【易用性：】** __Asio__ 用户能够立即理解 Beast。

en	* [*Flexibility:] Users make the important decisions such as buffer or
zh-hans	* **【灵活性：】** 用户做出重要决策，例如缓冲区或

en	* [*Performance:] Build applications handling thousands of connections or more.
zh-hans	* **【性能：】** 构建能够处理成千上万甚至更多连接的应用程序。

en	* [*Basis for Further Abstraction.] Components are well-suited for building upon.
zh-hans	* **【作为进一步抽象的基础：】** 组件非常适合在其基础上进行构建。

en	This library is not a client or server, but it can be used to build those things. Many examples are provided, including clients and servers, which may be used as a starting point for writing your own program.
zh-hans	该库本身并非客户端或服务器，但可用于构建这些组件。库中提供了大量示例，包括客户端和服务器的实现，可作为用户编写自己程序的起点。

en	Motivation
zh-hans	动机

en	Beast empowers users to create their own libraries, clients, and servers using HTTP/1 and WebSocket. Code will be easier and faster to implement, understand, and maintain, because Beast takes care of the low-level protocol details. The HTTP and WebSocket protocols drive most of the World Wide Web. Every web browser implements these protocols to load webpages and to enable client side programs (often written in JavaScript) to communicate interactively. C++ benefits greatly from having a standardized implementation of these protocols.
zh-hans	Beast 授权用户基于 HTTP/1 和 WebSocket 构建自己的库、客户端及服务器。由于 Beast 处理了底层协议细节，代码的实现、理解与维护将变得更为简单和高效。HTTP 与 WebSocket 协议是万维网的核心协议。每个 Web 浏览器都实现这些协议以加载网页，并支持客户端程序（通常以 JavaScript 编写）进行交互通信。C++ 能够拥有这些协议的标准化实现，是一大助益。

en	Requirements
zh-hans	要求

en	This library is for programmers familiar with __Asio__. Users who
zh-hans	该库面向熟悉 __Asio__的程序员。用户

en	Beast requires:
zh-hans	Beast 依赖一下环境:

en	* [*C++11:] Robust support for most language features. * [*Boost:] Beast only works with Boost, not stand-alone Asio * [*OpenSSL:] Version 1.0.2 or higher. Required to build the tests, examples, and to use TLS/Secure sockets.
zh-hans	* **【C++11：】** 对大部分语言特性提供稳定支持。 * **【Boost：】** Beast 仅可与 Boost 一同使用，不支持独立版 Asio。 * **【OpenSSL：】**要求版本不低于 1.0.2。构建测试、示例以及使用 TLS/安全套接字时均需此依赖。

en	Tested with these compilers: msvc-14+, gcc 5.0+, clang 3.6+.
zh-hans	已在以下编译器上完成测试：msvc-14+、gcc 5.0+、clang 3.6+。

en	Sources are [*header-only]. Adding additional libraries to the linking step for your programs to use Beast is normally not necessary, except for these cases:
zh-hans	源码采用 [*仅头文件] 形式。通常情况下，在程序的链接阶段无需额外添加库即可使用 Beast，但以下情况除外：

en	* When using coroutines created by calling [@boost:/doc/html/boost_asio/reference/spawn.html `boost::asio::spawn`], you will need to add the [@boost:/libs/coroutine/index.html Boost.Coroutine] library to your program.
zh-hans	* 当使用通过调用 [@boost:/doc/html/boost_asio/reference/spawn.html `boost::asio::spawn`] 创建的协程时，需要在程序中添加 [@boost:/libs/coroutine/index.html Boost.Coroutine] 库。

en	* When using [@boost:/doc/html/boost_asio/reference/ssl__stream.html `boost::asio::ssl::stream`], you will need to add the [@https://www.openssl.org/ OpenSSL] library to your program.
zh-hans	当使用 [@boost:/doc/html/boost_asio/reference/ssl__stream.html boost::asio::ssl::stream] 时，需要在程序中添加 [@https://www.openssl.org/ OpenSSL] 库。

en	Please visit the [@boost:/more/getting_started.html Boost documentation] for instructions on how to build and link with Boost libraries for your particular environment system.
zh-hans	请查阅 [@boost:/more/getting_started.html Boost 文档]，以获取针对您特定环境系统构建和链接 Boost 库的说明。

en	Reporting Bugs
zh-hans	反馈缺陷

en	To report bugs or get help using Beast, GitHub issues are preferred. Please visit [@https://github.com/boostorg/beast/issues https://github.com/boostorg/beast/issues] to ask a question, report a defect, or request a feature. If you prefer to keep your issue or question confidential please email the author at [@mailto:vinnie.falco%40gmail.com vinnie.falco@gmail.com].
zh-hans	如需报告缺陷或获取 Beast 的使用帮助，建议优先使用 GitHub Issues。请访问 [@https://github.com/boostorg/beast/issues https://github.com/boostorg/beast/issues] 提出问题、报告缺陷或请求新功能。如需对问题或咨询内容保密，请通过邮件联系作者：[@mailto:vinnie.falco%40gmail.com vinnie.falco@gmail.com]。

en	Credits
zh-hans	致谢

en	Boost.Asio is the inspiration behind which all of the interfaces and implementation strategies are built. Some parts of the documentation are written to closely resemble the wording and presentation of Boost.Asio documentation. Credit goes to [@https://github.com/chriskohlhoff Christopher Kohlhoff] for his wonderful Asio library and the ideas in [@http://cplusplus.github.io/networking-ts/draft.pdf [*C++ Extensions for Networking]] which power Beast.
zh-hans	Boost.Asio 是所有接口与实现策略构建的基础。文档中的部分内容在措辞与呈现方式上参照了 Boost.Asio 文档的风格。感谢 [@https://github.com/chriskohlhoff Christopher Kohlhoff] 贡献了出色的 Asio 库，以及 [@http://cplusplus.github.io/networking-ts/draft.pdf [*C++ 网络扩展]] 中的设计思想，为 Beast 提供了核心动力。

en	Beast would not be possible without the support of [@https://www.ripple.com Ripple] during the library's early development, or the ideas, time and patience contributed by [@https://github.com/JoelKatz David Schwartz], [@https://github.com/ximinez Edward Hennis], [@https://github.com/howardhinnant Howard Hinnant], [@https://github.com/miguelportilla Miguel Portilla], [@https://github.com/nbougalis Nik Bougalis], [@https://github.com/seelabs Scott Determan] and [@https://github.com/scottschurr Scott Schurr]. Many thanks to [@https://github.com/K-ballo Agustín Bergé], [@http://www.boost.org/users/people/glen_fernandes.html Glen Fernandes], and [@https://github.com/pdimov Peter Dimov] for tirelessly answering questions on the [@https://slack.cpp.al/ C++ Language Slack Workspace].
zh-hans	Beast 的诞生离不开 [@https://www.ripple.com Ripple] 在其早期开发阶段提供的支持，也得益于 [@https://github.com/JoelKatz David Schwartz]、[@https://github.com/ximinez Edward Hennis]、[@https://github.com/howardhinnant Howard Hinnant]、[@https://github.com/miguelportilla Miguel Portilla]、[@https://github.com/nbougalis Nik Bougalis]、[@https://github.com/seelabs Scott Determan] 和 [@https://github.com/scottschurr Scott Schurr] 贡献的思路、时间与耐心。同时感谢 [@https://github.com/K-ballo Agustín Bergé]、[@http://www.boost.org/users/people/glen_fernandes.html Glen Fernandes] 及 [@https://github.com/pdimov Peter Dimov] 在 [@https://slack.cpp.al/ C++ Language Slack Workspace] 上不厌其烦地解答疑问。

en	Thanks to [@https://github.com/djarek Damian Jarek] for his generous participation and source code contributions.
zh-hans	感谢 [@https://github.com/djarek Damian Jarek] 的积极参与和源码贡献。

en	Thanks to [@https://github.com/madmongo1 Richard Hodges] (hodges.r@gmail.com) for maintaining Beast on behalf of the [@https://cppalliance.org C++ Alliance].
zh-hans	感谢 [@https://github.com/madmongo1 Richard Hodges] (hodges.r@gmail.com) 代表 [@https://cppalliance.org C++ 联盟] 维护 Beast 库。

en	Many thanks to [@https://www.jetbrains.com Jetbrains s.r.o.] for generously providing the Beast development team with All Product Developmnent Licenses.
zh-hans	非常感谢 [@https://www.jetbrains.com Jetbrains s.r.o.] 为 Beast 开发团队提供全套产品开发授权。

en	Documentation
zh-hans	文档

en	Visit [@https://boost.org/libs/beast https://boost.org/libs/beast] for complete documentation.
zh-hans	请访问 [@https://boost.org/libs/beast https://boost.org/libs/beast] 查看完整文档。